PDA

View Full Version : Prayer request for a friend's son

jeffnles1
08-20-2008, 11:55 PM
I'm not sure where to post this and I hope it's OK here. I know there are a number folks here who will help.

A very good friend's son attempted to take his own life yesterday. Fortunately, he was unsuccessful in that attempt. However, it's going to be a long road to recovery.

Please lift this family in your prayers.

Thanks,
Jeff

DarrinG
08-21-2008, 12:03 AM
Prayers on the way.

mtnman2888
08-21-2008, 06:47 AM
Very sad that someone would resort to that. Hopefully his problems can be resolved, will say a prayer with a heavy heart to your friend's son and his family.

Paula Begley
08-21-2008, 09:15 AM
Oh dear. How sad, that.

Of course, prayers on the way.

Paula

Bran
08-21-2008, 09:31 AM
Will do, very sad--Bran

ccmmcc
08-21-2008, 10:25 AM
If it's a drug or alcohol related problem, I have some experience with that and would be willing to talk with him. If you would like, you can email me ccmmcc at gmail dot com.

jeffnles1
08-21-2008, 01:42 PM
Everyone,
Thanks for the prayers and warm thoughts. I appreciate it and I know the family will appreciate it.

Chris, thanks so much for your kind offer. I'll let his father know. If there is a bright lining to this dark cloud, I do not believe it is drugs or alcohol, from what little information I have, it's a sense of hopelesness over some failed relationships and a series of questionable choices.

His father is a professional counselor and has friends in the field who I believe can also help.

I will pass your kindness and offer on to the family.

I'm always surprised in times like this the overwhelming good in people. All we hear about is the bad but time and time again, I'm reminded there are far more decent good people out there than there are bad.

Thanks everyone who has responded and those who may not have posted a response but stopped what they were doing and said a prayer.

Jeff

nvr2L8
08-21-2008, 07:50 PM
Jeff,