PDA

View Full Version : Greetings...

Tread Lightly
09-22-2009, 09:48 AM
My name is Chris Warren and I am a resident of Knoxville. I am originally from north central Texas, but I have been here in Knoxville for about five years. I have only been viewing the forum for about 2 weeks now, and I decided to join because I see a lot of potential in it.

I spent a good deal of my youth in the outdoors fishing for a variety of warm water species, but I always had an interest in learning to fly fish. I stay fairly busy with work and family life, but I try to get out on the water as much as I can. That said, I would definitely consider myself a novice fly-fisherman, which furthers my interest in this forum.

I think there are many members here that possess a great depth of knowledge and skill in this sport, and I hope that I am able to learn something from them. I consider myself to be fairly humble, and I can actually thoroughly enjoy a day of fishing even when I get skunked. I just like to be on the water fishing when I can. I probably enjoy learning about river ecology and practicing my skills as much as actually catching fish.

I am also hoping to meet some new fishing companions through this forum. Since I have been in Knoxville, I have not really met many other people who share my interest in fishing. I will fish with anyone who is a decent human being and who shares my same respect for the quarry we pursue and the environments in which they live. So if anyone would be interested in making an outing some time, please let me know. I have primarily fished the Smokies, Tellico, and the Clinch, although I am hoping to explore other waters in the future.

Anyway, I have rambled long enough. I look forward to sharing information with all of you via this forum.

silvercreek
09-22-2009, 10:05 AM
Good to have you with us Chris. Silvercreek

Scott Spencer
09-22-2009, 10:44 AM