PDA

View Full Version : clinch 3-24-10

fishingman62
03-24-2010, 06:05 PM
fished today at the church walked up to where the private ramp is .....a few fish rising nothing in over abundance....fished from about 8am till the about noon when the water came up....caught 4 fish all on #18 black soft hackle... all before 11am after that i had one other hit...seemed like once the small hatch that was on in the morning ended the fish shut off... tryed olive bugger black midge and a couple other soft hackles with no luck...nice day to be out..... only about a half dozen other people fishing ....
dan

stevee71
03-24-2010, 08:04 PM
I am a newbie to fly fishing but I fished around Millers Island today and the activity was unbelievable and excuse me for not knowing the hatch but the fish were taking a small white bug off of the surface. I did manage to catch several on a small black midge and broke off a really nice brown.

MadisonBoats
03-24-2010, 10:05 PM
I am a newbie to fly fishing but I fished around Millers Island today and the activity was unbelievable and excuse me for not knowing the hatch but the fish were taking a small white bug off of the surface. I did manage to catch several on a small black midge and broke off a really nice brown.

Tip, catch some of those bugs and take them home in a baggy. Keep them in the fridge until you are ready to copy them. I have several in epoxy for reference on top of my bench. Label the bottom with the fly type, date, and location.

Gatlinburg Chill Band
03-24-2010, 11:41 PM
I am new two. Went today for my second time. yesterday being my first. I was fishing around pittman center area. Action slowed down after 1:00. I caught 1 Really nice 15 inch rainbow. Plan on going tomorrow. I am using a little jig with a bobber. I am going to try live bait tomorrow. worm or something. should be a good day.

stevee71
03-25-2010, 06:31 AM
Thank you Shawn that is a great idea!

waterwolf
03-25-2010, 08:09 AM