PDA

View Full Version : First Brookie for the Rookie

wizard
03-04-2011, 09:28 PM
Put in a sink this morning as a side job, and had the kids this afternoon, so i only had about an hour and a half. once i got to the WP of LR, i only had about 30 minutes.turns out, that was long enough. as a rookie, i thought the brook trout were only much higher up the mountain, but i was WRONG. I was only just off of laurel creek rd., and caught two brookies. both were DEEP, in the last 1/3 of run. one took a stonefly, the other hit a hare's ear. missed two unknowns as well. here are some pics of my first brookies...
http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww2/wizardref/P03-04-11_1435.jpg
http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww2/wizardref/P03-04-11_1434.jpg

wizard
03-04-2011, 09:35 PM
well apparently i didn't do the picture thing right... anyone shed some light on that?

2weightfavorite
03-04-2011, 10:16 PM
go to the message and board sectio of the forum. its at the bottom of the forum categories. There are directions thee how to post pics. I would love to see the pics, as that is very low to be catching brookies. Stranger thinngs have happened though!

whitefeather
03-04-2011, 10:46 PM
Wizard,

Congrats on the first brookies! They are such beautiful fish and kind of act a lot like browns past about ten or eleven inches, as in carnivores.

Big Bites=Big Fights!

Can't wait to see the pics!

ahighlan
03-05-2011, 12:07 AM
Hate to break it to you, but those are rainbows.

BlueRaiderFan
03-05-2011, 12:25 AM
Yep, those are little parr marked bows! :biggrin: Nice day in the park!

MadisonBoats
03-05-2011, 09:24 AM
Yep, those are little parr marked bows! :biggrin: Nice day in the park!