PDA

View Full Version : Sunday April 15th.

tennswede
04-11-2007, 03:21 PM
Well, I was going to go to the Hiwassee last Sunday and now it looks like this coming Sunday might not be any better. I will make a decision later this week, probably on Saturday. If the weather is not improving from the forecast I might have to cancel again. I don't like the Hiwassee after two days of rain. Way too muddy to wade in. I don't have a boat.

Anyways, I was going to invite anyone who wanted to fish with me at Big Bend on Sunday morning, rigging up at 7 am. Stay tuned and I will announce my plans on Saturday. Until then let's pray for better weather.

ttas67
04-11-2007, 04:08 PM
I'll go, if the river's fishable.

tennswede
04-11-2007, 07:24 PM
I'm studying the weather forecast and it looks like we can do it. The only drawback would be the wind which is supposed to be fairly gusty on Sunday. I just hope we don't get a whole lot of rain to muddy up the river. I'll stay in touch. Anyone who wants to fish with us let us know so we know who to look for. I will make definite plans Saturday and I will post them here.

David Knapp
04-11-2007, 08:39 PM
I may try to make it to the HI on Sunday for at least a few hours, although I won't be getting there that early.:rolleyes: Let me know where ya'll will be and I might try to at least stop by and say howdy...

tennswede
04-13-2007, 07:57 PM
Sorry to say but I won't be going this weekend either. I guess it's bad luck but it is beginning to look like a curse. I don't see much joy in going to Hiwassee after the anticipated rain tomorrow and then high of 49 for Sunday. Oh well, I guess this is the last of the cold spells. This has been a very unusual winter/spring.

I'm hoping to see some of you down that way the following weekend. I guess by now I shouldn't even be posting since I seem to be calling the bad weather. I guess the only good thing is the fact that we do need the precipitation.

If anyone do fish I wish you all good luck.