PDA

View Full Version : Help!


Byron Begley
11-16-2007, 12:43 PM
We placed a slide show that is updated every three days on the OnLine Catalog. We have found that it isn't viewable on some computers using Internet Explorer. Please click on the gray OnLine Catalog Button at the top of this page. The slide show should appear under the main banner. It is a showing of Fishpond Products. Please post here if you see it or if you don't.

Thanks for your help,

Byron

DrewDelashmit
11-16-2007, 01:05 PM
Working for me Byron, but then again I am not running internet explorer.

Drew

David Knapp
11-16-2007, 01:07 PM
I use Internet Explorer and it's working fine for me!

Bran
11-16-2007, 02:04 PM
Worked fine for me on Internet Explorer.

mtnman2888
11-16-2007, 02:10 PM
Works fine for me as well.

Craig

Stonefly
11-16-2007, 02:11 PM
Works for me too, using IE. My dog needs that portable water bowl!

sb

FLYFSN
11-16-2007, 02:14 PM
Works for me!

buzzmcmanus
11-16-2007, 02:39 PM
works for me

Gerry Romer
11-16-2007, 03:14 PM
works for me - running XP Pro with IE 6.0

thought I'd throw that in 'cause maybe it's a version issue. i know i can't run QuickBooks 2005 with anything higher than IE 6.0

Gerry

Byron Begley
11-16-2007, 03:52 PM
Thanks for the reports so far. Please keep them coming. Hey, I think I've sold a dog bowl to Steve's dog.

Here at the shop it works on Firefox and Safari on Mac or PC. On three of the computers, 2 PC's and 1 Mac it doesn't work on Internet Explorer. On 3 PC's it works fine on Internet Explorer and they are older PC's. Doesn't make sense. We've looked at all of the security settings. The computers that don't run it on IE have "ActiveX content allowed to run" which is required. My new Mac is only two months old. It runs on Safari and Firefox but not IE. We're stumped. We've put a lot of time into this and plan to use Flash elsewhere on the site. By the way, If you haven't tried Firefox load it down. We use it for everything. When adding products to the OnLine Catalog it is much easier to work with.

:confused:

Byron

MBWCC
11-16-2007, 04:22 PM
Yes.

HP/Compaq nc6000; Windows XP SP2, IExplorer 6.0

drag line
11-16-2007, 04:26 PM
Working fine on my computer. I am also running IE

ACinEastTN
11-16-2007, 04:45 PM
Working fine for me on IE.

nvr2L8
11-16-2007, 05:44 PM
Slide show works for me on IE. Running XP Pro.

old tom
11-16-2007, 06:27 PM
I see it fine on IE7 and firefox.

tire guy
11-16-2007, 07:43 PM
Working in Knoxville on IE
Brian

irfishing
11-16-2007, 11:08 PM
Windows XP and Firefox

Great Addition to an already outstanding website.