PDA

View Full Version : New Member Greetings

Dances with Trout
12-01-2007, 07:54 PM
Just wanted to say hello to everyone. I am new to the message board and also new to fly fishing. I just started this spring and am having the time of my life!! Thanks to those who have helped me and a big THANK YOU to the staff at Little River Outfitters for the knowledge, friendship, and help you have given me every time I visit the store. I really enjoyed the fly tying demonstration with Mr. Jack Gregory today.

God Bless,
Dances with Trout

Gerry Romer
12-01-2007, 09:11 PM
Ahhhhh... another addict!! It's working, guys... it's working!!

Gerry

wmwalker
12-01-2007, 09:39 PM
Welcome aboard Dances with Trout. :smile: You will find this board very helpful and a really nice bunch of people that will help in any way.:smile: Also your hooked now with flyrod in hand.:biggrin: Its a wonderful sport and I know you will enjoy it very much:smile:
Wyatt

Paula Begley
12-01-2007, 11:51 PM
Welcome aboard, Dances with Trout! Thank you also for your kind comments.

Glad you were able to join Jack for his tying demonstration. He is one in a million.

Paula

monktrout
12-02-2007, 07:03 PM
Dances with Trout, Welcome to the world of the 'sweet addiction'. Sounds like you got it bad and that is good. It is a wonderful sport and the challenges never end. There is always a skukin' in your future to keep you humble and a bountiful day to let you think you might be a flyfisher. But then again it's a wonderful life.

nvr2L8
12-03-2007, 09:51 PM
Yep, I had one of those "skunkin'" days on Friday. Left the shop with some new nymphs and told Paula I was going out to slay 'em. Got slayed instead and then was running late and didn't have time to stop back at the shop and eat my humble pie. I suspect it was the faulty nymphs that Paula sold me - they looked a little suspicious when I bought them. Seriously, I found out that it really is tough to catch trout when the water temp is just barely above 40 degrees.