Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Caney Pictures

Default Caney Pictures

I had a good day on the Caney last Friday. I followed the falling water and caught several nice fish including these. They have done a good job with this stream.

Don Winningham

I don't live just to fish, but I want to fish just as long as I live.

Nice fish!! We took our first trip to the Caney a couple of weeks back and I love that river!

Default Nice Coloration

Don,
    Those are some very colorful fish, and the brookies there are so much more striking than those in the clinch.

Travis

Thumbs up Inspirational!

Wow! Those are great looking trout! I am brand new to this message board, and it looks like it is a really great site. My friend "blueraiderfan" told me about this place. I have been fly fishing for about 6 yrs but not any trout yet. Only large/small mouth bass, blue gills, bream, and a striper. lots of fun on the fly rod. I'm going to the caney fork this saturday for trout. I hope to take down my first one! Those pics are very inspirational. I would greatly appreciate any help and guidance to catching trout that anyone could share.Thanks alot in advance. Mark <::><

Welcome aboard, bigpopper!

Byron and I have been doing some bream and bass fishing lately on a popper. I'm hooked.

Paula

Quote Originally Posted by BlueRaiderFan View Post
    When you say you "followed the falling water," do you mean as the dam was generating?
    If you're gonna float, you can float with TVA generating and the water up, or immediately following a generation period as the water is "falling" back to it's low flow.