Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Help!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Townsend, Tennessee
    Posts
    1,397

    Default Help!

    We placed a slide show that is updated every three days on the OnLine Catalog. We have found that it isn't viewable on some computers using Internet Explorer. Please click on the gray OnLine Catalog Button at the top of this page. The slide show should appear under the main banner. It is a showing of Fishpond Products. Please post here if you see it or if you don't.

    Thanks for your help,

    Byron

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cudjoe Key, FL
    Posts
    74

    Default

    Working for me Byron, but then again I am not running internet explorer.

    Drew

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Crossville, TN
    Posts
    2,399

    Default

    I use Internet Explorer and it's working fine for me!
    "Then He said to them, 'Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men.'" Matthew 4:19

    Guided Fly Fishing with David Knapp
    The Trout Zone Blog
    contact: TroutZoneAnglers at gmail dot com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Halifax, VA
    Posts
    780

    Default

    Worked fine for me on Internet Explorer.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hendersonville, NC
    Posts
    763

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Middle Tennessee
    Posts
    658

    Default

    Works for me too, using IE. My dog needs that portable water bowl!

    sb
    The mass of men lead lives of quiet desperation, unless they fly fish... with apologies to Thoreau

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Langley, Ky.
    Posts
    107

    Default

    Works for me!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Maryville
    Posts
    1,111

    Default

    works for me

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    878

    Default

    works for me - running XP Pro with IE 6.0

    thought I'd throw that in 'cause maybe it's a version issue. i know i can't run QuickBooks 2005 with anything higher than IE 6.0

    Gerry

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Townsend, Tennessee
    Posts
    1,397

    Default

    Thanks for the reports so far. Please keep them coming. Hey, I think I've sold a dog bowl to Steve's dog.

    Here at the shop it works on Firefox and Safari on Mac or PC. On three of the computers, 2 PC's and 1 Mac it doesn't work on Internet Explorer. On 3 PC's it works fine on Internet Explorer and they are older PC's. Doesn't make sense. We've looked at all of the security settings. The computers that don't run it on IE have "ActiveX content allowed to run" which is required. My new Mac is only two months old. It runs on Safari and Firefox but not IE. We're stumped. We've put a lot of time into this and plan to use Flash elsewhere on the site. By the way, If you haven't tried Firefox load it down. We use it for everything. When adding products to the OnLine Catalog it is much easier to work with.



    Byron

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •