Home Register Today's Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Meet the New Members > New Members Board

Old 04-07-2008, 02:40 PM

Unhappy I need friends!!!!!

Okay- that sounds really desperate and lame. That's because it is. I moved to Knoxville recently from Spearfish, South Dakota. I got my degree and now it's my wife's turn, so here I am. I am not complaining, though. Knoxville is a wonderful place to live with lots of bluegrass and trout close by. Anyhow, I am no longer in school and have a very limited social network in Knoxville. (we moved here without knowing a soul) My wife goes to school at LMU and I work at a non-profit agency that caters to the elderly. I was working at a fly shop and as a guide in the Black Hills for four years up until the big move(www.flyfishsd.com). I have been fishing mostly on the Clinch as well as trips to the smokies and other tailwaters. Very good fishing and even better surroundings. I, however, am getting tired of fishing by my lonesome. My wife fly fishes, but works weekends. I just found this forum- and am blown away by the activity and the friendliness of its members. So, are there any individuals who want to fish with a super cool (and humble) guy from South Dakota in the near future? I am not a beginner so I am not looking for free guided trips, just someone to share this incurable addiction with. Thanks for any responses!
Old 04-07-2008, 02:58 PM

Earl:

You may wish to consider joing a TU Chapter....

Attend a few meeting and next thing you know you have a fishing buddy.

I don't always say TU is the answer, but in this case it just might work out.

AK Skim
Old 04-07-2008, 02:59 PM

Default Welcome