Home Register Today's Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Fly Fishing Board > Smoky Mountain Fishing

Old 10-01-2009, 07:13 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to spotlight
Default Little River

I just thought I would share a picture of a rainbow that I caught fishing yesterday just below Elkmont on the Little River the river was fast as you all know and I am a true rookie at fly fishing, but I know that I am hooked.

This is my second fish since I have started fly fishing 3 weeks ago when I caught my first rainbow I didn't have a camera I went to LRO and bought a net and Daniel told me a net and a camera is the sure curse to never catch fish I guess I got lucky again thought I'd share the pic I guess I can always say the other one was bigger.

http://thetroutguy.blogspot.com/

Last edited by spotlight; 10-02-2009 at 12:06 AM..
Old 10-01-2009, 07:49 PM

Excellent, spotlight! Glad to know we've got another Murvillian hooked on fly fishing. Keep up the good work.

His eye is on the sparrow and I know He watches me.
bartonca@hotmail.com
Old 10-01-2009, 11:21 PM

Way to go man!

Nice fish. What'd you take it on?

I know you were hooked when I talked to you at the trailhead last week.

Scott
Old 10-01-2009, 11:39 PM

A # 14 parachute adams yep I'm hooked if you come back up this way again and go backpacking give me a heads up. I go all the time with our hiking group the link is at the bottom of my posts you should join "its free" we do overnight trips down your way as well. But yeah I got it bad I'm going again tomorrow and beginner fly fish class on Saturday..... Oh yeah and and fishing Rocky Fork off Deep Creek on Sunday. And if the fishing looks good next week I'll take a day off and go.

I have surprised myself at how well I have done so far, Daniel at the outfitters has helped me a lot and has answered many stupid questions I did learn to tie on my own tippet now thanks for the tips that day.