Home QLinks New Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Fly Fishing Board > Smoky Mountain Fishing

Old 10-07-2009, 09:45 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to spotlight
Default Meeting Ray Ball

I fished today on the Little river and ran into Ray Ball one of the kindest and most awesome people I have ever met. I was fishing a spot, he rolled up behind me and asked how I was doing. I said I caught one, he pulled out a bag of 5 nice rainbows and layed them out so I could take a picture of them. For those of you who don't know, I am new to fly fishing, only 3 weeks into the sport so I was amazed. He said he always catches nice fish and that he had been to Ted Myers funeral today and wanted to come and fish for the day in his honor. He said they were good fishing buddies and I could tell he was upset. I met Ted briefly in the outfitters he was very helpful in tips for a newbie. My prayers go out to his family.