Home Register Today's Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Meet the New Members > New Members Board

Old 11-17-2009, 11:12 PM

Default Hello from Indiana

Hello to all;

I'm a United Methodist pastor who lives/pastors in West Lafayette, Indiana. I've pretty much fly fished all over this great country and love any water with trout in it! Don't have too much experience with tailwater fisheries so I'm headed down your way in another week or so. Figure to fish around the Bristol, TN. area. Fished the South Holston last year and really enjoyed myself but can't say that I really "get" tailwater fishing yet but I'm working on it. I'm used to fishing smaller water.

I mostly trout fish in Michigan and the spring creeks of Wisconsin. Had a great couple of weeks in the Yellowstone area this past September. I love my Sage fly rods and use them lots but honestly I prefer bamboo and fish it mostly.

Anyway, just wanted to say hello and I look forward to gleaning some wisdom from this board on tailwater fishing and getting to know some of the "regulars."

Pat
(the FlyFishingPastor)
Old 11-17-2009, 11:32 PM

Flyfishingpastor, I am a baptist preacher here in alabama and would like to say welcome to the board. I love the way we can commune with God in this sport and enjoy his great creations. Welcome and nice to meet you.
Old 11-17-2009, 11:49 PM

Flyfishingpastor, just wanted to say welcome to the board. I myself and just a fishing addict and former Marine Artilleryman. Hope you enjoy your upcoming trip, and look forward to hearing about your success.
John
Old 11-18-2009, 01:50 PM