Home QLinks New Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Fly Fishing Board > Smoky Mountain Fishing

Old 11-23-2009, 07:35 PM

Default waders

i broke down and bought new waders-my old ones were heavy and leakey-- my old ones were 15 years old--i could not believe my new waders--they were light,they fit well,and were comfortable-i'd seen the ad's on waders-didn't pay much attention to them--but i'm a born again wader-i did not realize there was so much positive,technology,in waders-
Old 11-23-2009, 11:34 PM

I know exactly what you mean. I just bought a new pair and they are light years ahead of the ones I had been using for 14 years now. It is amazing how the technology of things have come along but thank goodness someone found it in waders.
Old 11-24-2009, 01:58 AM

Which ones did you guys get?

Jeff
Old 11-24-2009, 09:02 AM

I personally got some Dan Baileys. BUt some of the new Simms and Choatas are very nice also. I really like the Dan Baileys though and they were a few $$ cheaper.
Old 11-24-2009, 09:53 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by flyred06 View Post
I personally got some Dan Baileys. BUt some of the new Simms and Choatas are very nice also. I really like the Dan Baileys though and they were a few $$ cheaper.
+1 on the Dan Bailey waders! Simply an awesome wader at an outstanding price!!
Old 11-24-2009, 11:31 AM

Default The "Cloudveils" aren't...

...bad at all either. I bought a pair on closeout at LRO last year after my Simm's began to leak around the feet. Funny thing was that the Cloudveils also leaked so I sent them in and upgraded to their 8 X waders. They are a great design with several pockets, a built in belt and gaiters. With all that's attached, I don't get streamside having to wonder whether I left anything home, less to have to remember, more to simply enjoy...and they are tough yet lite.

Mike