Home QLinks New Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Fly Fishing Board > Smoky Mountain Fishing

Old 02-26-2011, 11:30 AM

Default anyone wanna buddy up?

if you've read any of my recent posts, i'm new to trout fishing. i've been fly fishing for many years, but not for trout, and now i live here in townsend. I'm available to fish mon, tues, or wed, and if any of you are free to fish and would like to buddy up, make new friends, do some fishing, etc, i'd welcome the opportunity to buddy up! can meet anywhere you like (you probably know better than i where to fish!), i've been told greenbriar, sugarlands area, and WPLP should be good choices right now, but if you have another area in mind, that's great too! anyone wanna go fishing?
Old 02-26-2011, 12:51 PM

I would love to go fishing with you, wizard, but I've got budget hearings coming up over the next couple of weeks at work and won't be able to shake loose until closer towards the end of the month. I'll probably drop you a line once I see what my schedule will be later on and we can plan on an early week trip somewhere. Looking forward to meeting up with you.
Old 02-26-2011, 01:16 PM

sounds good stana, just let me know when you can get free and i'll make some time. look forward to the trip, don't work too hard!
Old 02-27-2011, 10:21 AM

Hey Wizard; wouldn't mind doing some fishing with you, moved here from Maine last summer.

As I'm virtually computer illiterate and don't know how to message here....

My Cell 865-255-4840

For that matter anyone else wants to give me a call (even to B-tch me out) feel free!

Been wanting to talk to PINEMAN19 Neal since I met him briefly last summer.
Old 02-27-2011, 06:38 PM

Wizard, I will likely fish the park this Wednesday. I'll make sure that the weather and my schedule allow. I'll post on here when I'm sure and you can shoot me an email.

jasonkelkins at yahoo dot com
Old 02-27-2011, 10:40 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to spotlight