Home Register Today's Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Meet the New Members > New Members Board

Old 09-18-2006, 10:55 PM

Default New Member from Crossville, TN.

Hello to one and all! *I've been following this board since moved here last year and I can tell you that this has been one of the best resources for me to learn about whats working and whats not.
I've been learning to fly fish since I moved here from western Kentucky and though I'm mostly self taught, LRO's people have been a great help as well as their website.
*I fish mostly in the GSM park and it sounds like alot of you guys like to hit the same streams as myself. *The tailwater I hit most frequently is Caney Fork but I'd have to say I've started to favor the Hiwassee down around Benton/Reliance more this year.
Thought I should finally make myself known and say thanks for all the tips and interesting ideas posted on this board.
Also want to thank the LRO folks for a wonderful experience meeting Lefty this weekend. *I got to bring my Dad and we had a blast! *I hope I can move as good as ole Lefty when I'm approaching my 82nd birth day. *He really helped me alot with my back cast and learing to "punch" the rod with my thumb at the end of my foward cast to help that "hurry up & stop".
I hope you all keep tight loops and catch a killing!
Thanks!
Chad
p.s. I hope I did this right. This is first time using this form of board.
Old 09-19-2006, 04:02 AM

Default Re: New Member from Crossville, TN.

-limbsnagger
Thanks for introducing yourself. It's nice to see another Kentuckian on the board! I'm from Winchester myself and don't get to fish the Smokies but a few times each year.
Maybe we'll cross paths on the water sometime.
Nice to meet you,
- sworp
Old 09-19-2006, 07:56 AM