Home Register Today's Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Meet the New Members > New Members Board

Old 01-10-2007, 01:39 PM

Default new to the sport

Hey guys!

I'm new to the sport of ff and i'm eager to learn as much as i can about the sport! I went fishing this weekend in GSMNP. How blessed we are to have such a beautiful place and less than an hour drive from my house! I stopped by the store the other day and a young guy there was VERY helpful to my girlfriend and I! I can't believe I can't remember his name. I did have a question for anyone willing to answer. What does the standing cow meter mean? I'm guessing that's a weather thing.
Old 01-10-2007, 02:00 PM

Default Re: new to the sport

Welcome aboard!
"Then He said to them, 'Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men.'" Matthew 4:19

http://thetroutzone.blogspot.com
http://www.troutzoneanglers.com
Old 01-10-2007, 02:27 PM

Tiger Fly,

Welcome to the board, and you are right we are lucky to have such a beautiful place to fish right in our back yard. And, thanks for coming into our store.

There's an old saying, "If the cows are standing the fishing will be good, if they are laying down it will be slow".