Home Register Today's Posts Members User CP Calendar FAQ

Go Back   Little River Outfitters Forum > Fly Fishing Board > Tennessee Trout Streams and Tailwaters

Old 05-26-2007, 05:09 PM

Default Tellico River Q's by Jim Abbott

I was told that there was safely wadable water on the Telico about 45 minutes from Maryville. Anybody know directions and location. I want to fish it tomorrow and if anyone cares to join feel free. I will be leaving Maryville at 8:00
Old 05-26-2007, 05:10 PM
Administrator

Jim

I moved your post to TN Trout Streams and Tailwaters so you would likely get more of a response and I merged your other post here as well.

Paula
Old 05-26-2007, 05:12 PM

Default Tellico River Q's by Jim Abbott

I am new to area. I would like to go fishing tomorrow morning and someone told me to go to Tellico and that there was plenty wadable water for fly fishing. The problem is I do not know where or how to get there. Can anyone help or care to join me?
Old 05-26-2007, 05:25 PM

Tellico is a nice stream but is largely a put and take stocked stream. You need a daily permit which you probably can pick up in Tellico Plains. There is a lot of very nice water there. Good luck and post a report if you make it down there! I haven't fished the mainstem Tellico much and none this time of year. Hopefully someone else with more experience on this stream will be able to give more advice... If you want to explore, check out some of the Tellico tribuataries, they can fish well and are probably a little less crowded...
"Then He said to them, 'Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men.'" Matthew 4:19

http://thetroutzone.blogspot.com
http://www.troutzoneanglers.com
Old 05-26-2007, 08:03 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to Hoss