Thread: Colorado advice

Talking Colorado advice

Going to Colorado at the end of the month on a family trip. Fortunately for my my wife's Aunt lives at the South fork of the North Platte near where buffalo creek comes in. I believe her mailing address is Foxton Colorado and is about 30 minutes from Bailey. I hope to do some boating and fishing and thought I'd reach out here for advice. Supposedly its a Gold Ribbon Trout stream right where she lives although I don't know what that even means. I have never been out West and am a total newby. I am willing to do a bit of driving if some place is worth it, but would like to concentrate on areas SW of Denver for this trip. Hopefully David and others can chime in as to what gear to take and what tactics to use, and most importantly which places to go.

I have scrolled through Stans, John's, and others Colorado posts, but could still use some more info.

Thanks in advance,
    James Locke
    Call me if you want to go fishing, boating, hiking, or if you want to buy a foamie
    www.foamiefriends.com

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by duckypaddler View Post
    Going to Colorado at the end of the month on a family trip. Fortunately for my my wife's Aunt lives at the South fork of the North Platte near where buffalo creek comes in. I believe her mailing address is Foxton Colorado and is about 30 minutes from Bailey. I hope to do some boating and fishing and thought I'd reach out here for advice. Supposedly its a Gold Ribbon Trout stream right where she lives although I don't know what that even means. I have never been out West and am a total newby. I am willing to do a bit of driving if some place is worth it, but would like to concentrate on areas SW of Denver for this trip. Hopefully David and others can chime in as to what gear to take and what tactics to use, and most importantly which places to go.

I have scrolled through Stans, John's, and others Colorado posts, but could still use some more info.